Writer’s Block

A lot of days, writing this blog is pretty easy. I’m always doing pop culture related things so I am rarely lacking for inspiration and the words just flow out of me. On a good day, I can write a post in about 45 minutes and most of that time is spent looking for the appropriate links and fact checking myself. Surprisingly, the posts that take me the longest to write are the bi-weekly round up of pop culture stories. Even though I mark stories that I want to use in my Google Reader throughout the week, for some reason compiling them all takes a long time. On a great day I can churn a post out in 15 minutes. Those days I feel like the post is already fully composed in my head and I’m simply transcribing it for the Internet. Those are wonderful days. I love those days.

This is not one of those days.

For whatever reason, words are just not my friends today. I can’t seem to adequately express myself. I’ve tried writing three different potential posts and wasn’t happy with the direction of any of them, despite the fact that the topics were all things that I wanted to write about (and will eventually cover at a later time). I don’t know if I am overtired or distracted, but things just aren’t clicking today. It’s ridiculously frustrating. And I’d rather hold my posts until I feel that they are good enough to publish. I’d rather write nothing than something I’m not proud of.

But I also didn’t want to leave the blog empty two days in one week. So today, for your viewing enjoyment, I present a video that I just discovered on YouTube (though it is about 10 months old) that never fails to amuse me no matter how many times I watch it.

Without further ado, I present Snoop Dogg on the Price is Right:

Leave a Reply

