And the winner is……

I’m most likely not going to be officially back until tomorrow (don’t get promoted kids – it will wreak havoc with your ability to blog), but I wanted to stop in and announce the winner of my summer viewing project. It was a close race; the television program that received the most votes beat out two other shows by just a single vote. But with 99% percent of the precincts reporting, I feel that I can confidentially call this race. The program that I will spend this summer watching is (drum roll please…………)

SHAMELESS!

Now that the crowd-sourcing of my viewing is over, I can admit that this is one of the shows that I was kind of hoping would win. All the shows on the list, with the exception of Duck Dynasty, are shows that I do eventually want to watch, but some I was more excited for than others. I’ve heard a lot of good things about Shameless and the show comes with the benefit that is has only 3 seasons of 12 episodes each, which is a lot less daunting than catching up on multiple seasons of a network show like The Good Wife. In this case, 36 episodes >90 episodes.

If you aren’t familiar with Shameless, it airs on Showtime and is a remake of a British show of the same name. The show stars William H. Macy and, according to Wikipedia, it “follows the dysfunctional family of Frank Gallagher, a single father of six children. While he spends his days drunk, his kids learn to take care of themselves.”

Thank you to those of you that took the time to vote and congrats to the Shameless boosters who have successfully determined how I will spend my summer. I may still try some of the other shows on the list, but it will depend on what my summer schedule looks like. Once I watch all three seasons of Shameless, I’ll report back with some thoughts.

shameless-shameless-us-33511586-500-400

Leave a Reply

