Road Trip

I find myself once again setting out on the road today for a new adventure; August is a crazy month as I am away almost every weekend, which is both awesome and exhausting. This weekend I am Rochester bound for the PGA Championship, which I am sure that I will blog about next week (along with some other recent adventures).

Today, since I am short on time and way behind schedule, I thought I’d give you a road trip themed playlist. All of these songs have some connection to the open road, though I doubt I’ll actually listen to any of them on my travels; I’m a big podcast listener when I am in the car.

Interstate Love Song – Stone Temple Pilots

 

Fast Car – Tracy Chapman

 

Ticket to Ride – The Beatles

 

Born to Run – Bruce Springsteen

 

I Can’t Drive 55 – Sammy Hagar

 

Road Trippin – Red Hot Chili Peppers

 

I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) – The Proclaimers

 

The Distance – Cake

 

Life is a Highway – Rascal Flatts

 

Drive – R.E.M.

 

Radar Love – Golden Earring

 

Drive – The Cars

 

And finally…..On the Road Again – WIllie Nelson

 

What are your favorite road trip themed songs? Sound off below and have a great weekend!

One thought on “Road Trip

  1. Life is a Highway – Rascal Flatts is my favorite

Leave a Reply

