Joking Bad

This has turned into late night talk show week on the blog, which is helpful for me since I haven’t had much time for anything else. Kimmel and Fallon have really been killing it this week, which makes me even more excited for their showdown come 2014. It’s a friendly competition, but they are both so creative that I think the real winner will be the viewer.

Fallon has done a great job with parodies in the past; I quite enjoyed his versions of Downton Abbey (“Downton Sixbey”) and Game of Thrones (“Game of Desks”). So I knew when he announced that they were taking on Breaking Bad that it would be fantastic. And I was right.

Check out “Joking Bad,” chock full of fun cameos:

 

All this awesomeness on late night makes me wonder if I should be checking in on Conan more regularly. He’s always got something up his sleeve. I’m not sure how I’m going to fit all these shows in; my schedule is already pretty ambitious. However, we already have my first casualty of the fall TV season (R.I.P Boardwalk Empire – you were just too boring for me), so perhaps some additional time will open up if the rest of the shows I watch are off to as rocky of a start.

I’m actually home this weekend – for the first time since the 4th of July – so hopefully next week will bring some movie reviews and sneak peeks at some of the new TV shows debuting.

 

One thought on “Joking Bad

Leave a Reply

