Trailer Thursday – Captain America: The Winter Soldier

I’ll admit that I’m suffering a little superhero movie fatigue at this point, but the first trailer released for the newest Captain America movie looks promising.

 

The Captain never been my favorite member of The Avengers (I’m far more excited for the new Thor movie), but I think Chris Evans does a really nice job in the role. I was surprised by how much I enjoyed the first Captain America movie, so I am somewhat optimistic for the sequel. Robert Redford is always a happy addition in my book and perhaps Scarlett Johansson will be given a little more to do in this film.

Of course, it is relatively easy to put together a trailer compared to an entire movie, so I’ll have to wait until April to see if the promise of the trailer is upheld. But based on what I’ve seen, I may be able to muster up a little more excitement for the 4.6 millionth comic movie made.

Does this trailer make you more or less excited about the upcoming release of Captain America 2? Are you so over all these superhero movies? Let us know in the comments below.

Captain America: The Winter Soldier will be released April 4, 2014.

Leave a Reply

