Truffle Shuffle

giphy

It’s been a pretty awesome week so far in Heather’s world as I’ve been be-bopping all over the place to go to events and spend time with friends that are in from out of town. It just so happened that two friends from grad school planned vacations to New York back-to-back, which has provided me with the opportunity to catch up with a bunch of people that I haven’t seen in quite a while – for some it has been months, others years. Some of the people that I’ve gotten the chance to catch up with have had additional children in the time since I’ve last seen them, so I’ve also enjoyed getting to know the little ones as well. It’s been a lot of fun, but that also means that I’ve been pretty busy socializing and not so busy with pop culture. To give you an indication, Sunday’s episode of Game of Thrones is STILL sitting on my DVR. For most people, waiting a few days to watch a TV show is pretty normal, but if you know me you know that I usually shut the world down for my Sunday programs. So the fact that I have had to try and dodge spoilers for three days for one of my favorite shows paints you the picture of how thoroughly my pop culture world has been rocked.

The end result is that this week’s schedule is going to be a little shuffled around a bit because I am booked up like crazy. The pop culture roundup will appear on Thursday and Friday I promise you a review of 22 Jump Street. Until then, things in these parts are going to be pretty quiet, but that means that I get to save some of the great stuff that I had planned for next week. So just be patient and the regularly scheduled blogging will be back on track before you know it.

I couldn’t leave you completely hanging until Thursday, so in the interim please enjoy Psy, Snoop Dogg/Lion and Jimmy Kimmel performing some karaoke:

Leave a Reply

