Friday Fun – Angels in the Outfield 30 for 30

Fun-Friday-copy

As I’ve written before, I am a big fan of ESPN’s 30 for 30 documentary series; I watched all of the original  batch of 30 documentaries and have only missed a handful of the subsequent installments. For me, it marries two of my favorite things: sports and documentary film making.

College Humor decided to have a little fun and created a 30 for 30 episode for the movie Angels in the Outfield. I’m sure that I saw Angles in the Outfield as some point, given my love of baseball movies, but I apparently have zero recollection of it as I didn’t remember that it starred Joseph Gordon-Levitt or featured a pre-McConaissance Matthew McConaughey. In fact, until I watched this parody, I’m pretty sure that I thought Angels in the Outfield and Rookie of the Year were the same movie. So this video was not only funny, but educational. That’s a good combination.

 

Leave a Reply

