Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Winter’s A Wrap Edition

This will probably come back to bite me in the end, but I’m officially calling winter over. It may hit 74 here today in upstate New York and the temps look to be staying in the 50s and 60s for the foreseeable future. This has been my kind of winter – very little snow and not too overwhelmingly cold. I’d like to think that Mother Nature was taking it easy on me this year, since the last thing I needed was to worry about slipping on ice with my recent history of injuries. I feel a little bad for the people who depend on the snow for income, but I’m not going to lie and say that this winter was really my best case scenario. I just hope the trade off isn’t a rainy summer.

But for now, I’m just going to enjoy the warmer temperatures. The sunshine just puts everyone in a better mood as does the pop culture roundup. So soak up some rays and get yourself caught up on the pop culture goodness that you might have missed.

 

10414542_543574982476997_3932335576279888250_n

Time for some trailers……..

  • Game of Thrones, season 6 is almost here:

 

  • The Adderall Diaries:

 

  • The Trust:

 

  • Midnight Special:

 

  • Middle School: The Worst Years of My Life:

 

  • Rock the Kasbah:

 

  • Boo! A Madea Halloween:

 

  • Kill Command:

 

  • Nina:

 

  • The Meddler:

 

  • A Beautiful Planet:

 

  • Me Him Her:

 

  • HBO’s Confirmation:

 

 

 

 

As always, we end with the mashups and supercuts…

  • 41 years of “Thunder Road”:

 

  • Hell’s Club Part 2:

 

  • Evolution of the Disney Princess:

 

  • Beyoncé covers Whitney Houston at a fundraiser for her daughter’s school (makes your bake sale look lame):

 

  • Miguel and Arcade Fire cover “Hotline Bling”:

 

  • Celebrities do dramatic readings of Kanye’s tweets:

 

Mad-Max-Neko-Atsume-02252016

 

  • That dude from The Walking Dead is back with more impressions:

 

  • Full House Nights:

 

  • The Tonight Show gets a TGIF theme song:

 

  • And finally, Jennifer Garner reads Go the F**k to Sleep:

 

 

Leave a Reply

