Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Sick Bay Edition

This week my number finally came up in the getting sick lottery (worst.lottery.ever) and I caught the bug that has been going around. I’m beginning to feel a little better, but there was a rough 24 hour period where pretty much all I did was sleep because I didn’t have the energy to do anything else. It took me four hours to psych myself up enough to go to the grocery store that’s one mile away from my house to get some orange juice. I didn’t even check my work email while I was home, which is unheard of; I’m the same person who has scheduled meetings while on a ride at EPCOT and during a bird show at the Dallas Zoo. So for me to not even turn on my computer when I’m home for the day means things are bleak.

Other signs that I was really feeling awful is the fact that I couldn’t get the roundup finished for the usual Wednesday release. But now that I’m on the mend, I am also back at it in the world of pop culture. So while I enjoy the very interesting dreams that my cold medicine-infused brain is churning out – I know get why they use this stuff in meth – get yourself caught up on the pop culture that you might have missed in the last 78 days…

Screen_Shot_2016-03-23_at_3.39.13_PM

 

Time for some trailers…..

  • The Legend of Tarzan:

 

  • Season 5 of Veep:

 

  • Bridget Jones’s Baby:

 

  • X-Men: Apocalypse:

 

  • Hush:

 

  • Ben-Hur:

 

  • HBO’s All the Way:

 

  • The Shallows:

 

  • Silicon Valley:

 

  • Central Intelligence:

 

  • Special Correspondents:

 

  • Now You See Me 2:

 

  • Deepwater Horizon:

 

  • Love & Friendship:

 

  • Sky:

 

  • Amazon’s Catastrophe:

 

  • Genius:

 

Friends #Australia #Melbourne @swoleoclock hafthorbjornsson.com

A post shared by Hafþór Júlíus Björnsson (@thorbjornsson) on

 

 

 

As always, we end with the mashups and supercuts…..

  • Affleck v Affleck:

 

  • 80s cartoon intros:

 

  • Monster Squad gets the Suicide Squad treatment:

 

  • An opera singer does AC/DC:

 

  • A tribute to tracksuits in the movies:

 

  • Former Hedwig and the Angry Inch co-stars Michael C. Hall and Lena Hall cover Radiohead:

 

  • William Henry Harrison, the musical (I would watch this):

 

  • Space Jamilton:

 

  • Celebrities impersonating other celebrities:

 

  • A supercut of TV shows playing tribute to movies:

 

  • And finally, a jazz cover of “Ex’s and Oh’s”:

 

 

Leave a Reply

