Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Almost the Long Weekend Edition

Pop-Culture-608x500

A terrible thing happened to me – I thought today was Friday. This actually started last night and has continued through until this morning. So for a few brief fleeting moments, I thought my week was almost over. Then I crashed back to reality and realized that it’s only Wednesday. That is the worst.

I could be looking forward to the Memorial Day long weekend, but more likely I’m just ready for this week to be over. It’s been a stressful few weeks at work with a lot of deadlines in a short amount of time and co-workers that interpret deadlines as suggestions rather than gospel. I’m like the Supreme Court at my office – I can hand down as many decisions as I want regarding policies and procedures, but I have zero enforcement power. It’s frustrating, ergo I’m wishing my week away.

But even if I think/hope that it’s Friday, in my heart of hearts I knew it was Wednesday because I hadn’t posted the pop culture roundup yet. As usual, I’ve tried to compile the best that the world of pop culture has to offer from the last week. So while I come to terms with the fact that I have three more days in the office, get yourself caught up on all that you might have missed from the world of pop.

 

tumblr_mwn1tlxiOA1rdh9azo1_400

 

Time for some trailers….

  • Beauty and the Beast:

 

  • Star Trek Beyond:

 

  • Ghostbusters:

 

  • Independence Day: Resurgence:

 

  • Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping:

 

  • Casual, season 2:

 

  • The Purge: Election Year:

 

  • Don’t Think Twice:

 

  • Nine Lives:

 

  • Free State of Jones:

 

  • People of Earth:

 

  • The Do-Over:

 

  • Sing:

 

  • Sausage Party:

 

  • Five Nights at Freddy’s: Sister Location:

 

hindenburg

 

tumblr_m0yineeytm1qhjht6o1_400

rs_500x248-160218113043-tumblr_n17ykiwfxr1qzi80do1_r2_500

adeyeroll

We end as always with the mashups and supercuts….

  • Margot Robbie uses American Psycho to detail her beauty routine:

 

  • Animals cover Queen’s “We Will Rock You”:

 

bills GOT

Pats GOT

  • Some Simpsons characters gave graduates some advice via Hank Azaria:

 

  • Drive 2: The Uber Years:

 

Enjoying a dram is always best with friends. #MonkeyShoulder #StarWars

A post shared by Scotch Trooper™ (@scotch_trooper) on

 

 

  • 103 years of female pop stars:

 

  • This Game of Thrones-mashup introduces a new character:

 

  • Metallica’s “One” played on one guitar:

 

  • Game of Molds:

 

  • A road trip mashup:

 

  • A Star Wars/”Danger Zone” mashup:

 

  • Little Rascals meets Furious 7:

 

  • And finally – a Beyoncé/Hermione Granger mashup:

 

Leave a Reply

