Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Still Haven’t Seen Ghostbusters Edition

Pop-Culture-608x500

Well, my best laid plans to try and squeeze in a viewing of the new Ghostbusters didn’t pan out as expected. Between going away to visit friends and the craziness of the last few days at work, I just haven’t had the time or energy. I’m really dropping the ball with going to the movies this summer, though that is partially because I haven’t been too interested in a lot of what’s been released. But when my friends asked me the last movie that I saw in the theater, I had no idea. Thank goodness I have a blog so I could look it up (it was X-Men: Apocalypse, which really was pretty forgettable). I really need to get back into the swing of things. I’m home this weekend before I start traveling again, so perhaps I can have a mini-movie marathon to get caught up. I’m excited to finally see Ghostbusters so I can weigh in on the debate. I hate not being part of the pop culture conversation.

Speaking of keeping up with the pop culture conversation, that’s what the roundups are for. As I am wont to do, I’ve searched high and low to bring you the best that the world of pop culture has had to offer in the last seven days. So get yourself caught up by perusing my menagerie of pop culture stories…..

Hillary-Duff

giphy

 

 

Time for some trailers…

  • The Girl on the Train:

 

  • The Magnificent Seven:

 

  • La La Land:

 

  • Star Trek Beyond:

 

  • A Monster Calls:

 

  • Kickboxer Vegence:

 

  • Suicide Squad:

 

  • Take My Wife:

 

  • The Hollars:

 

  • Better Things:

 

  • The Edge of Seventeen:

 

  • xXx: Return of Xander Cage:

 

  • Sharknado 4:

 

  • Hell or High Water:

 

  • Boo! A Madea Halloween:

 

 

As always, we end with the mashups, supercuts and covers….

  • Jimmy Fallon and Ariana Grande do a Snapchat duet:

 

  • Phantom of the Empire:

 

  • 75 impressions in 5 minutes:

 

  • Game of Thrones theme on floppy disks:

 

  • A vintage cover of “Toxic”:

 

  • And finally, two of my favorite things, finally together:

 

 

Leave a Reply

