Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Pumpkin Spice Overload Edition

Pop-Culture-608x500

When people know that you like or collect something, you tend to get gifts related to that particular thing. Since my love of pumpkin/pumpkin spice flavored everything is well known, I’d say that 80% of the gifts that I received for my birthday were somehow pumpkin-inspired. Add that to the fact that every time that I go to the store I see a new pumpkin spice product and I am pretty much immersed in all things pumpkin. This is not a bad thing; so far I haven’t burned myself out on it, but check back with me in November when I’m going through the motions. So far today I’ve had pumpkin spice coffee and pumpkin spice oatmeal and my day has just begun. Yes, I realize that between this and my brunch obsession that I am really hurting my street cred.

tumblr_n2yft0t27y1qlvwnco1_500

If pumpkin turns out to be some sort of cure for cancer or the magic elixir that makes people immortal, I’m in very good shape. Dorian Gray had his portrait; I have copious amounts of pumpkin spice products stockpiled.

What else do I have a lot of? Pop culture news! It’s time to share that with you with this edition of the roundup. So while I look into pumpkin spice detox programs, get yourself caught up on all the pop culture that you might have missed.

Television

Twisty is delighted by this news.

Twisty is delighted by this news.

tumblr_ltxp8zk0gd1r4kl87o1_500

gotothere

tumblr_n9cr5jcesj1tghzbso1_400

Movies

Trailers

  • Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them:

 

  • True Memoirs of an International Assassin:

 

  • The Young Pope:

 

  • Paterson:

 

  • Personal Shopper:

 

  • Pirates of the Caribbean: Dean Men Tell No Tales:

 

  • Season 3 of Lip Sync Battle:

 

  • Rules Don’t Apply:

 

  • Gimme Danger:

 

  • Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events:

 

  • The Space Between Us:

 

  • Jack Reacher: Never Go Back:

 

  • Ice:

 

  • Coming Through the Rye:

 

  • Jon Glaser Loves Gear:

 

Music

wbcbr7e

Books

Theater

Odds and Ends

 

 

Mashups and Supercuts

  • Tommy Boy recut as a heart wrenching drama:

 

  • Disney recycled animation scenes:

 

  • Justin Bieber’s “Cold Water” done as a country song:

 

  • Postmodern Jukebox redid the Family Guy theme song:

 

  • Chance the Rapper reimagined the Kit Kat song:

 

  • A homemade shot-for-shot remake of the He-Man intro:

 

  • Lin-Manuel Miranda does the “wheel of fresstyle” on The Tonight Show:

 

  • Kristin Chenoweth sings the Game of Thrones theme song:

 

  • And finally…..did we know that Benedict Cumberbatch could sing?
Leave a Reply

