Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Three Day Weekend Edition

Pop-Culture-608x500

I was lucky enough to have a three day weekend last weekend and it was kind of glorious, mostly because against every instinct that I had I decided to stay in town. Normally a three day weekend is an invitation to get out of dodge – not that I need much of an excuse to travel anyway – but I opted to ignore those urges and stay closer to home. I was still pretty busy but I actually felt refreshed when it was time to go back to work yesterday, which is not always the case. And I got a lot accomplished, assuming that you use my definition of “watching 9 episodes of Luke Cage.” So I’m taking the controversial stand that I’m in favor of three day weekends , which is a good thing since the way that the holidays fall this year I have three day weekends at least once a month through February.

Also a good thing – pop culture. So get yourself caught up on what you might have missed with this week’s roundup.

Television

clapping

tumblr_inline_nzf6qznbnk1shrb8p_500

wildcard

tumblr_nv15z28yyn1qe6vjyo1_500

Movies

57f664541b00000d0cef4f83

Trailers

  • Patriots Day:

 

  • The Great Wall:

 

  • Marvel’s Iron Fist:

 

  • Jackie:

 

  • Power Rangers:

 

  • Stan Against Evil:

 

  • The Take:

 

  • John Wick: Chapter 2:

 

  • The Man in the High Castle, season 2:

 

  • War for the Planet of the Apes:

 

  • Black Mirror:

 

  • Chance:

 

  • Midnight, Texas:

 

  • Salt and Fire:

 

  • Sweet/Vicious:

 

  • Trollhunters:

 

  • Army of One:

 

  • Red Oaks, season 2:

 

  • Sleepless:

 

  • Tangled: The Series:

 

  • Planet Earth II:

 

Music

Books

Podcasts

Theater

Standup

Odds and Ends

tqkehigjprplgp-g1psjxclsy3xzvdi-qdjhyx8jzw4

Mashups and Supercuts

  • A soul cover of “Since U Been Gone”:

 

  • 50 Shades of Muppets:

 

  • I didn’t watch the last debate, but I imagine it went something like this:

 

  • And finally, Luke Cage reimagined as a 90s sitcom:
Leave a Reply

