Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Digging Out of the Snow Edition

Pop-Culture-608x500

I foolishly thought that we might make it through this winter without too much fuss, but Mother Nature had other ideas in mind and decided to dump a fair amount of snow on us in a very short window of time. I’ve certainly been through much worse snow storms and other parts of the country have received way more snow this year, but after the relative tranquility of this winter (weather-wise, at least) it was a bit jarring to have to remember how to drive on partially plowed roads. I thankfully live in an apartment complex so my only responsibility is cleaning off my car, but I remember the struggle that was having on-street parking during a snow emergency. I don’t miss those days of shoveling your car out only to have it plowed back in ten minutes later. I hate snow in general, but I didn’t even mind the storm Sunday since I had nowhere that I had to be. I took that as a cue to stay put and work my way through the pileup on my DVR. It was relaxing. I don’t need there to be any more snow for the rest of the season, though. We’re good.

Also good – this week’s roundup. I took advantage of the snow day to get caught up on all the pop culture that I had missed and now I share that bounty with you. There’s a little bit of something for pretty much everyone, so dig into the pop culture bounty and see what you discover.

Television

 

 

Movies

Trailers

  • It Comes At Night:

 

  • The LEGO Ninjago Movie:

 

  • Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt:

  • Julie’s Greenroom:

 

  • Personal Shopper:

  • Feud:

  • The Circle:

 

  • Bill Nye Saves the World:

 

  • Girlboss:

  • The Beguiled:

 

  • The Marine 5: Battleground:

  • Billions, season 2:

 

  • The White Princess:

 

  • Underground, season 2:

 

  • Everything, Everything:

 

  • The Bad Batch:

 

  • Unlocked:

 

  • Carpool Karaoke: The Series:

 

  • Ghost in the Shell:

 

  • The Ticket:

 

  • Beach Rats:

 

  • All Eyez On Me:

Music

Theater

Stand-up

Books

 

Odds and Ends

Mashups and Supercuts

  • Harry Potter and Voldemort: A Love Story:

 

  • “All-Star” recreated in Windows XP:

 

  • Carly Rae Jepsen and Lil Yachty cover “It Takes Two”:

 

  • Barack Obama in NBA 2K17:

  • The Mad Max cars with Pixar eyes is unsettling:

 

  • The Stranger Things theme mashed up with The Weeknd’s “Starboy”:

 

  • Beauty and Lord Voldemort:

 

  • Tom Cruise falling through movies:

  • A vintage cover of “What Is Love”:

 

 

Leave a Reply

