Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Oscar Slacker Edition

Pop-Culture-608x500I have dropped the damn ball this year when it comes to Oscar prep. Here we are. four days away from the ceremony and I still haven’t seen all the nominees for the major awards let alone some of the more obscure categories. I really have only myself to blame – I started out strong this year and then just ran out of steam, thinking that I had more time than I actually did. For some reason I thought that I had an extra week before the ceremony so I totally squandered my three day weekend last weekend. My inability to properly read a calendar is my apparently undoing.

That being said, I’m still trying to finish strong. I’ve committed to finishing the best picture, best actor/actress, and best supporting actor/actress categories. That means a lot of movie watching but I’m up for the challenge. So while I’m binging movies like crazy, get yourself caught up on all the pop culture that you may have missed with this week’s roundup.

Television

Movies

565

Trailers

  • The House:

 

 

  • Veep, season 6:

 

  • Silicon Valley, season 4:

 

  • The Institute:

 

  • Sandy Wexler:

 

  • Mine:

 

  • The final season of The Leftovers:

 

  • Rock and a Hard Place:

 

  • Tales from the Crypt reboot:

 

  • King Arthur:

 

  • The Sinner:

 

  • Colossal:

 

  • The Discovery:

 

  • Dean:

 

  • Power Rangers: All-Star:

 

  • The Devil’s Candy:

 

  • Song to Song:

 

  • The Void:

 

Music

Theater

Stand-up

Books

Odds and Ends

Mashups and Supercuts

jokt5me rhbl1lm yxsirep

 

 

  • The Roots wrote a basketball musical for NBA All-Star Weekend:

 

 

  • Eddie and the Beast:

 

  • Making the foods of It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia:

 

  • Cate Blanchett lip synched at a drag show at the Stonewall Inn:

 

  • You can make a musical video for The Beastie Boys “Sabotage” using footage from The Americans:

 

Leave a Reply

