Pop Culture Odds and Ends – More Content is Coming Edition

I know that I’ve sucked the last few weeks and have only managed to get out the pop culture roundup. For that I am sorry. The good news is that I managed to go to the movies twice over the weekend, so I’m hoping to end the week strong with some reviews. Of course, I thought that I’d have at least one review up already this week, so maybe don’t bet the farm on my promises. My word is usually my bond, but lately I’ve been in such a funk that while I have the best of intentions, my execution is a little lacking.

But let’s not focus only on the negative – at least you have the weekly pop culture roundup as a shining oasis in the otherwise barren blog, proof that I am in fact still alive and consuming pop culture. So I’ve got that goin’ for me, which is nice. Until I get around to reviewing Get Out and Logan, hopefully this will tide you over.

Television

 

Movies

 

Trailers

  • The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks:

 

 

  • Midnight, Texas:

 

  • Voice from the Stone:

 

  • Early Man:

 

  • Black Butterfly:

 

  • Harlots:

 

  • A Beauty and the Beast-themed trailer for Baby Boss:

 

  • A Family Man:

 

  • American Playboy:

 

  • The Trip to Spain:

 

  • Fargo, season 3:

 

  • The Leftovers, final season:

 

  • Handsome: A Netflix Mystery Movie:

 

  • Churchill:

 

Music

Books

Theater

Stand-up

Odds and Ends

 

Mashups and Supercuts

  • Mr. Bean as a horror movie:

 

  • John Wick recreated with Nerf guns in place of real guns:

 

  • The sampling of Daft Punk:

 

  • A Latin remix of “Shape of You”:

 

  • A Star Wars-themed spoof of the kid-interrupting BBC interview:

 

  • This Domino’s commercial channels Ferris Bueller’s Day Off with Stranger Things’ Joe Keery:

 

  • The cast of Sesame Street reads famous movie quotes:

 

Leave a Reply

