Pop Culture Odds and Ends – You’ve Gotta Earn It Edition

I mentioned in a previous blog post that I had booked a vacation later this month. And while I’m very excited for it, apparently the universe has decided that I really need to earn this vacation before I take it. It’s been a chaotic few days and it looks like more chaotic days are on the horizon. As someone who likes planning and deadlines, this is not my favorite way to go through life. Things will eventually settle down, but until then I’ll just have to enjoy this wild ride that I’m on. I’m T-minus 15 days from being on a plane and I’ll just have to keep my eye on the prize to get through this craziness.

Thankfully for all you, I planned ahead on this week’s pop culture roundup, so it is not a victim of all the busyness that has befallen me. So while I take a deep breath and prioritize, get yourself caught up on all the pop culture that you may have missed.

Television

Movies

Trailers

  • Wonder Woman:

 

  • House of Cards, season 5:

 

  • It Comes At Night:

 

  • Cars 3:

 

  • The Big Sick:

 

  • Blood Drive:

 

  • Colossal:

 

  • Baby Driver:

 

  • Baywatch:

 

  • 47 Meters Down:

 

  • GLOW:

 

  • Tulip Fever:

 

  • There’s…….Johnny:

 

  • Gook:

 

Music

Theater

Books

Odds and Ends

Mashups and Supercuts

  • Ed “Shape of You” gets the Carnatic music treatment:

 

  • Hook recut as a horror movie:

 

  • The Simpsons channel The Big Bang Theory for their coach gag:

 

  • Batman v Superman recut as a buddy cop movie:

 

  • Julia Louis-Dreyfus and Tony Hale switch roles:

 

  • Metallica’s “For Whom The Bell Tolls” on bells:

 

  • Someone mashed up Star Wars and Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band:

 

  • The Muppets cover “Ignition”:

 

Leave a Reply

