Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Back from Vacation Edition

I have returned from my quick little getaway and reality was absolutely waiting for me when I did. I was only out of the office for three days, but that was apparently enough time for people to save up all their crazy until I got back. I had a pounding headache within two hours of being back in the office. At least this makes me appreciate my vacation all the more – I had five basically uninterrupted days of minimal responsibility. I really should take days off more often.

Because I just got back, this week’s pop culture roundup might not be as comprehensive as other weeks. I’m still catching up on things, so there may be some things that I missed. I think I hit all the high notes, though, so you shouldn’t feel too deprived. You’re still getting your money’s worth 🙂

Television

Movies

Trailers

  • The Glass Castle:

 

  • Spider-Man: Homecoming:

 

  • The House:

 

  • The Mummy:

 

  • How To Talk To Girls At Parties:

 

  • Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets:

 

  • Casual, season 3:

 

  • The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance:

 

  • Tour De Pharmacy:

 

  • Friends From College:

 

  • Logan Noir:

 

  • F Is For Family, season 2:

 

  • Can’t Stop Won’t Stop:

 

  • Orphan Black, final season:

 

  • Good Time:

 

  • The Emoji Movie:

 

  • Austin Found:

 

  • Despicable Me 3:

 

  • Okja:

 

  • The Wedding Party:

 

  • Flaked, season 2:

 

  • The Alienist:

 

Music

Books

Theater

Stand-up

Odds and Ends

Mashups and Supercuts

  • If “All Star” was a TED talk:

 

  • Earth, Wind & Ozzys:

 

  • Deadpool trailer remixed:

 

Orange is the New Black Mirror:

Leave a Reply

