Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Spring Cleaning Edition

It’s not technically summer yet, despite the very warm weather we’re experiencing, so my recent spring cleaning binge is still in season. Lately I’ve been obsessed with instilling order to my office, so I’ve been spending my free time scanning files, moving furniture around, and generally fixating on minimizing clutter. I’m not sure what has kickstarted this, other than it may be a manifestation of stress. I’m controlling what I can by trying to instill order where I can. Sadly this spring cleaning bug has not applied to my apartment, which continues to look like my college sorority house after a party. I don’t understand why this dichotomy exists, but it does. I dunno – maybe it’s something to discuss with my therapist.

Lucky for you, my focus on organization and order applies to the pop culture roundup as well, so it’s easy for you to catch up on the various news that you may have missed.So while I spend my lunch hour dusting my desk (seriously), bring yourself up to speed on the week in pop.

Television

Movies

Trailers

  • Black Panther:

 

  • Coco:

 

  • Flatliners:

 

  • The Gong Show:

 

  • Oh, Hello:

 

  • Spider-Man: Homecoming:

 

  • Ferdinand:

 

  • Tour de Pharmacy:

 

  • Transformers: The Last Knight:

 

  • Gypsy:

 

  • Security:

 

  • Landline:

 

  • Rory Scovel Tries Stand-Up for the First Time:

 

  • Killing Ground:

 

  • Life of Kylie:

 

Music

Stand-up

Theater

Books

Odds and Ends

giphy

Mashups and Supercuts

  • Terrence Malick’s version of Wonder Woman:

 

  • Emily Blunt and James Corden sing their way through Romeo and Juliet:

 

  • All the Game of Thrones deaths in one video:

Leave a Reply

