Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Three Day Weekend Edition

I am taking this Friday off from work, which will be my 3rd vacation day of the year and my first since May. So this week, I am firmly embracing the philosophy of Stanley from The Office:

14665b657363ebd82a6cf9261e37634d6d2e59ca706dc001feba1d4d763ff16d

Honestly, all I’m trying to do is survive this week. I don’t even care that it’s my birthday – my eyes are on the prize, and that prize is walking out of the office for a three day weekend.

So while I figure out how to run out the next 48 hours, kick back and get yourself caught up on all the pop culture that you might have missed with this week’s installment of the roundup.

Television

Movies

Trailers

  • The Shape of Water:

 

  • Better Watch Out:

 

  • All I See Is You:

 

  • Gilbert:

 

  • Coco:

 

  • The Death and Life of Marsha P. Johnson:

 

  • Tragedy Girls:

 

  • Jack Ryan:

 

  • Cook Off!:

 

  • All The Money in the World:

 

  • Breathe:

 

  • Just Getting Started:

 

  • Search Party, season 2:

 

  • Five Foot Two:

 

  • Tomb Raider:

 

  • Parts Unknown:

 

  • Tokyo Project:

 

  • Tales From the Tour Bus:

 

  • Gotham, season 4:

 

  • Dealt:

Music

Books

Theater

Odds and Ends

Mashups and Supercuts

  • Lil Wayne covered the Friends theme song for the NFL:

 

  • Pennywise dropped by Grand Theft Auto V:

 

  • A glam rock cover of Nine Inch Nail’s “Hurt”:

 

  • Chris Pine singing “I Will Survive”:

 

  • Miley Cyrus does a grown-up cover of her Hannah Montana-era songs:

 

  • Thor: Ragnarok gets an 80s trailer edit:

 

  • And if anyone makes this for my birthday, I will kill them:

Leave a Reply

