Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Out Like A Lamb Edition

While upstate New York has burned me before, I’m going out on a limb and say that I think Spring is officially on its way. Thank goodness for that, since though the snow hasn’t been to terrible here, it feels like winter has been going on forever and I’m ready for some warmer temperatures and not having to make tentative plans pending the weather. I don’t do well being cooped up, though it is admittedly good for my bank account. Of course now that I’ve said this, we’ll probably get a foot of snow dropped on us.

So while I hope it’s almost time to put away my winter jacket for the season, get yourself caught up on the pop culture that you might have missed with this week’s installment of the roundup.

Television

Movies

Trailers

  • Deadpool 2:

 

  • Won’t You Be My Neighbor?:

 

  • The Rain:

 

  • Tag:

 

  • Marvel’s Cloak & Dagger:

 

  • Under the Silver Lake:

 

  • Terminal:

 

  • Nightflyers:

 

  • The Titan:

 

  • The Spy Who Dumped Me:

 

  • Into the Badlands:

 

  • Kodachrome:

 

  • Come Sunday:

 

  • Action Point:

 

  • Fear the Walking Dead, season 4:

 

  • Being Serena:

 

  • Succession:

 

  • The House with a Clock in Its Walls

 

  • Troy: Fall of a City:

 

  • Cobra Kai:

 

  • The Devil and Father Amorth:

Music

Theater

Books

Stand-up

Odds and Ends

Mashups and Supercuts

  • The Office reimagined as cartoon characters:

 

  • Lin-Manuel Miranda and Ben Platt mashed up songs from their Broadway musicals:

 

  • The history of TV theme songs:

 

  • “Feel Good, Inc.” meets The Simpsons steamed hams:

 

  • The Office describes Kanye West albums:

Leave a comment