Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Pi Day Edition

Today is Pi Day (March 14 = 3.14), though since I’ve lost the ability to keep track of the date I am unprepared to celebrate today. I’m actually not a huge pie fan – there are some pies that I like but it isn’t my go to dessert – though perhaps I can swing by a restaurant this evening to get a slice to go. I hate to miss out on food related celebrations.  Had I been in NYC today, I would have grabbed a slice of crack pie from Milk Bar, which is probably my all-time favorite (key lime and pumpkin are close seconds). Now I’ve made myself hungry.

Also pretty tasty – this week’s pop culture roundup. So get yourself caught up on all the pop culture that you may have missed in the last week – and feel free to have a slice of pie while doing so.

Television

Movies

Trailers

  • Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald:

 

  • Santa Clarita Diet, season 2:

 

  • The documentary RBG, which I will watch multiple times:

 

  • Your new favorite show, Making It:

 

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events, season 2:

 

  • The Handmaid’s Tale, season 2:

 

  • Rampage:

 

  • Eight Grade:

 

  • The Grinch:

 

  • The final season of The Americans:

 

  • Andre the Giant:

 

  • Sorry to Bother You:

 

  • Game Over, Man!:

 

  • The Outlaw Johnny Black:

 

  • Show Dogs:

 

  • Paradox:

 

Music

Theater

Stand-up

Odds and Ends

Mashups and Supercuts

  • Tommy Wiseau auditions to play the Joker:

 

  • A bad lip reading of Star Wars:

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment