Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Haphazard Edition

Pop-Culture-608x500

It’s been a crazy week with a lot of traveling and unfortunately that means that the pop culture roundup suffered a little bit as I’ve been playing catch up. If I didn’t get the roundup posted today I probably never would have, though I wish that I had been able to do a more complete survey of all that the world of pop culture had to offer. But something is better than nothing and even in its incomplete state I think I still managed to capture a lot of what has happened in the last week or so. Two trips to NYC in five days was probably excessive, but I’ll be able to share some of my adventures next week once I’ve had a chance to catch my breath over the weekend. In the meantime, check out what I was able to accomplish in this week’s slapdash pop culture roundup.

https://twitter.com/LoriLoughlin/status/724826471911571456?ref_src=twsrctfw

landscape-1461078840-prince-harry-chewbacca-episode-8

Time for some trailers…

  • X-Men: Apocalypse:

 

  • The Girl on the Train:

 

  • The Founder:

 

  • Café Society:

 

  • Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates:

 

  • Independence Day: Resurgence:

 

  • Weiner:

 

  • The Infiltrator:

 

  • The Do-Over:

 

  • De Palma:

 

  • Danger Mouse:

 

There’s been an overwhelming reaction to the passing of Prince last week….

 

 

Prince

 

 

  • And the cast of Hamilton:

 

https://vimeo.com/163910376

 

 

As always, we end with the mashup and supercuts….

  • Stephen Colbert and Sturgill Simpson write a song about Waffle House:

 

  • Sesame Street pays tribute to A Tribe Called Quest:

Leave a comment