Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Insomnia Edition

Pop-Culture-608x500

I don’t know what’s going on exactly, but I haven’t been sleeping well. This has been going on for well over a month and is problematic, not just because I am a person that really loves to sleep, but because I am tired all.the.time. There isn’t enough coffee in the world to get me through some mornings. I have no idea what triggered this, so I’m not quite sure how to fix it. Back in the old days, I could easily get by on little to no sleep. That’s no longer the case and I’m slowly turning into a zombie. Give me another few weeks and I could be an extra on The Walking Dead.

But the show must go on….so while I yawn and struggle to stay focused, get yourself caught up with this week’s pop culture roundup.

Television

18369910

giphy

Sadly not this one

Sadly not this one

 

Movies

tumblr_inline_mq6xwirhl41qz4rgp

ron-burgundy-say-what-anchorman-2

Trailers

  • Beauty and the Beast:

 

  • Live By Night:

 

  • Ghost in the Shell:

 

  • Patriots Day:

 

  • A new international trailer for Rogue One:

 

  • Jackie:

 

  • Solace:

 

  • Beware the Slenderman:

 

  • Captive:

 

  • 100 Streets:

 

  • Why Him?:

 

  • Michael Che Matters:

 

  • The Secret Sculpture:

 

  • Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets:

 

Music

Books

200

Theater

Standup

Odds and Ends

4515147cbd774c8af480405cbc8642d8f02d2a305cd1f2e73a3202675be1157f

Supercuts and Mashups

  • A 1940’s style cover of “Santeria”:

 

  • Bears dance to “Jungle Boogie”:

 

  • Is Westworld really just a Jurassic Park derivative?

 

  • The Friends opening credits recreated with Funko toys:

 

  • A Cinematic mashup of interstellar travel:

https://vimeo.com/183571239

 

  • Superhero bystanders:

https://vimeo.com/190006920

 

  • Hamster Seinfeld:

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”https://www.youtube.com/embed/cSNeQ9-CCmM?rel=0&#8243; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen></iframe

2 thoughts on “Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Insomnia Edition

  1. Ang says:

    Matt Stopera is a Nisky grad and his mom is a retired teacher here. Parsons is perfect casting! It’s a great story.

Leave a comment