Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Out Like A Lamb Edition

While officially Spring began a few weeks ago, living in Upstate New York I refuse to even contemplate the end of winter until the calendar has turned to April. Even then, I am on my guard for a freak snow storm or colder temperatures, but I allow myself to dream of everything turning green, flowers blooming, and the day that I can put my shovel in my trunk, hopefully not to be used again until December. For someone who hates winter, these last few days of March mark the final phase of my seasonal depression. And then, like a goldfish, I will promptly forget how much I hate winter until it inevitably rolls around again. Soon enough, my self-imposed exile will be lifted and I will hit the road for more pop culture adventures. I can’t wait.

Thankfully we have the pop culture roundup to get us through these dark days. As usual, I’ve scoured the interwebs looking for the best that the world of pop has to offer. So while I contemplate putting my winter boots in storage, check out what you might have missed.

Television

Always amazing to spend an afternoon with my Fresh Prince family. Wishing that James Avery was still with us to make this complete.

A post shared by Alfonso Ribeiro (@therealalfonsoribeiro) on

 

Movies

 

Trailers

  • Justice League:

 

  • Spider-Man: Homecoming:

 

  • Ferdinand:

 

  • Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales:

 

  • Mystery Science Theater 3000:

 

  • Baywatch:

 

  • iZombie, season 3:

 

  • A Ghost Story:

 

  • Death Note:

 

  • 2017 from Louis C.K.:

 

  • An Inconvenient Sequel:

 

  • Fargo, season 3:

 

  • Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie:

 

  • The Sweet Life:

 

  • Wish Upon:

 

  • Casting JonBenet:

 

  • Playground:

 

  • Berlin Syndrome:

 

  • Queen of the Desert:

 

  • Dragonheart 4:

 

  • What Happens at the Abbey:

 

Music

 

Theater

Stand-up

Books

Odds and Ends

Mashups and Supercuts

  • Twilight as a goofy comedy:

 

  • People audition to be Stephen Hawking’s new voice:

 

  • Sia dropped by Sesame Street:

 

  • Watch actors perform side by side with their real-life counterparts:

 

  • The Avengers react to the Justice League trailer:

 

  • Tom Hardy reading bedtime stories is apparently a thing:

 

  • A Deadpool/Beauty and the Beast parody:

 

Leave a Reply

