Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Guess Who’s Back, Back Again

Well friends, I had a hell of a week last week. Not only was work bonkers, but I also had a death in the family which obviously kind of upended my week. This week isn’t shaping up to be a lot better, frankly, but it’s time to get back on the blogging horse before y’all forget about me completely.

So while I try to get life in general sorted out, get yourself caught up on this slightly supersized edition of the pop culture roundup. There’s a little bit of something for everyone.

Television

Movies

Trailers

  • New season of Game of Thrones:

 

  • Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle:

 

  • Pitch Perfect 3:

 

  • The Incredible Jessica James:

 

  • Marvel’s Inhumans:

 

  • Wet Hot American Summer: Ten Years Later:

 

  • Insecure:

 

  • Fun Mom Dinner:

 

  • My Little Pony: The Movie:

 

  • The Greatest Showman:

 

  • I Do…..Until I Don’t:

 

  • Good Time:

 

  • A Bad Mom’s Christmas:

 

  • Stronger:

 

  • Marshall:

 

  • Logan Lucky:

 

  • Borg vs McEnroe:

 

  • Person to Person:

 

  • I’m Sorry:

 

  • Breathe:

 

  • Polaroid:

 

  • She’s Gotta Have It:

 

  • Battle of the Sexes:

 

  • Ballers, season 3:

 

  • Death Note:

 

  • The Foreigner:

 

  • To The Bone:

 

  • Room 104:

 

  • Cult of Chucky:

Music

Books

Theater

Stand-up

Odds and Ends

Mashups and Supercuts

  • Here’s a saxophone cover of Iron Maiden:

 

  • A string quartet plays Foo Fighters:

 

  • “Get Lucky” recreated in a variety of classical styles:

 

  • A supercut of New York City in cinema:

 

  • I would watch the hell out of this fake Warren G. Harding biopic from Last Week Tonight with John Oliver:

 

  • Movie characters deliver insults (NSFW):

 

  • My Cousin Vinny as a courtroom thriller:

Leave a comment