Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Thankful Edition

Somehow tomorrow is Thanksgiving, which seems kind of crazy since I still have bags of Halloween candy in my office. I’m looking forward to seeing my nephew enjoy his first Thanksgiving, though since he can’t eat turkey or anything yet I’m not sure how much he’s really going to get out of the day other than being passed around like a hot potato. That kid seriously has no idea how much he is adored.

This year I am particularly thankful for the four day weekend. My master plan is to get caught up on all the movies and TV shows that I’ve fallen behind on. I’m not sure how I’m actually going to accomplish all that is on the schedule unless I don’t sleep the entire holiday, but I’m up for the challenge. Usually by this time I’ve started prep for the Oscar death race, but this year I haven’t even gotten around to seeing the new Thor movie yet. I never used to miss a Marvel movie in the theater and now I’ve already missed Spider-Man: Homecoming. I seriously have to get my life back on track.

So while I binge-watch Netflix shows and spend all day in the movie theater, get yourself caught up on all that you might have missed with this week’s pop culture roundup. Best wishes for a happy Thanksgiving!

Television

Movies

Trailers

  • A Wrinkle In Time:

 

 

  • A Quiet Place:

 

  • Incredibles II:

 

  • Phantom Thread:

 

  • Rampage:

 

  • Peter Rabbit:

 

  • Gunpowder:

 

  • The Strangers: Prey at Night:

 

  • Hotel Transylvania 3:

 

  • Film Stars Don’t Die In Liverpool:

 

  • The Road Movie:

Music

Theater

Books

Stand-up

Odds and Ends

Mashups and Supercuts

  • Supreme Court Justice League

 

  • Postmodern Jukebox performs “Don’t Stop Believin’”:

 

  • Brad Pitt eating in movies:

 

  • Jimmy Fallon and Adam Levine were subway buskers:

 

  • If you ever wanted to hear Tywin Lannister narrate cute kittens and puppies, here you go:

 

 

Leave a comment