Pop Culture Odds and Ends – Spring Break Edition

My Facebook feed this week has been filled with vacation photos from all my friends who are enjoying spring break and I have to admit that I’m a little jealous. I’m about a month away from my vacation and I’ve been so busy lately that I could use a few days of R&R. Of course most of my friends are vacationing with their children who are on break, so I’m not sure how relaxing their vacations actually are. Family trips are always an adventure – whether you want them to be or not.

So while I long for a few days off, get yourself caught up on all the pop culture that you might have missed with this week’s roundup. A perfect way to kill a morning if you are taking a staycation.

Television

Movies

Trailers

  • Detroit:

 

  • The Little House:

 

  • The Bad Batch:

 

  • American Assassin:

 

  • Bloodline, final season:

 

  • Drone:

 

  • Netflix’s Dear White People:

 

  • 6 Days:

 

  • Orphan Black, season 5:

 

  • The Hero:

 

  • Beatriz at Dinner:

 

  • Outlander, season 3:

 

  • Gotham:

 

  • The Hitman’s Bodyguard:

 

  • Wakefield:

 

  • Krypton:

 

  • Lost in London:

 

  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi:

 

  • Wizard of Lies:

Music

Theater

Stand-up

Books

Odds and Ends

Mashups and Supercuts

  • Riz Ahmed and James Corden had a rap battle:

 

  • A Rick and Morty mod for Grand Theft Auto V:

 

  • A heavy metal cover of “Dancing Queen”:

 

  • Mystery Science Theater 3000 takes on Stranger Things:

 

  • The Force Awakens mashed up with The Last Jedi:

 

  • Jimmy Kimmel and Matt Damon take their feud to the not so friendly skies:

 

  • Classic love and heartbreak songs as Stephen King novels:

 

  • La La Land mashed up with lots of songs:

 

  • Doug Funnie sings “Throw Some D’s”:

Leave a comment